WHERE THE REZ MEETS THE VIRTUAL WORLD …

Happy Birthday, Shat and Wonder Woman!

So yesterday was supposedly the first full day of Spring. I don’t think Saskatchewan got the memo. There’s a mini-blizzard going on outside; the roads were horrendous to drive when I took the kids into school this morning. And according to the forecast, we aren’t supposed to see melting type temperatures until next week sometime.

*sigh*

My girl is pretty annoyed because her birthday is late next week, and for the first time, she’s going to see a winter-y birthday. In April. Good times.

But enough sad-face stuff.

Today is William Shatner and Wonder Woman’s birthdays! Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

I love William Shatner! We’re going to the Calgary Expo this year, and he’s one of the guests! I’m so getting my stalking socks on this year! ;) He’s apparently an 80 years young this year.

My love for the Shat goes back to my Trek days, but really developed during his time as Denny Crane on Boston Legal. Yes, I realize it isn’t a scifi show, but Denny reminded me a lot of my dad who used to practice law, and oddly enough, looks like a little brown Denny Crane. Or should I say, Denny Crane looked like a little white version of my dad. Hahaha.

BUT … Shatner has not severed his ties with scifi just yet. In fact, he’s gone and created a social network devoted to science fiction authors/artists/video creators/fans to hang out and mash-up and create together. He’s using his name in the scifi world to draw in other scifi biggies too! Like Amanda Tapping! And things are actually getting made! It’s pretty cool! It’s called MyOutspace, and it’s worth checking out if you’re into creating original science fiction material. :)

Anyhoot … Happy birthday, Bill!

It’s also Wonder Woman’s birthday as well!

Happy birthday, Diana!
According to the calendar …

Wonder Woman is a great female superhero. She is not my favourite (that honour goes to the current Batgirl incarnation – Stephanie Brown), but she’s definitely up there! And not just because there are so few female superheroes either. Wonder Woman is legitimately an awesome character. :D

Leave a comment